Collaborative Humor Teamwork Respect Challenge Friendship Spirit History

As project and development managers, the best compliment we receive is "Leggat McCall Properties took ownership of the project".

Project ownership is the ability and willingness to articulate the plan forward from the best information available at the time. Our team makes broad expertise available for everyone to draw upon. Our culture makes this collaboration the rule and not the exception.

Dan Boyd

Senior Vice President

Dan Boyd

Dan is a Senior Vice President with expertise in all aspects of capital planning and successful project delivery for clients. He has actively managed programs from conceptual planning through construction and commissioning (including validation if required) and has specialized experience in technically intricate projects for Bio Pharm and other complex industries. Currently, Dan is managing projects for the University of Connecticut, including their flagship Innovation Partnership Building in their new Technology Park and a new Engineering & Science Building. These additions will house highly specialized labs for trans-disciplinary research.

Prior to joining Leggat McCall Properties, Dan spent 14 years with Biogen Idec, Inc. in a variety of engineering leadership roles, including Director of Capital Management, Real Estate, and Planning, Director of Engineering, and Project Manager. During his tenure at Biogen Idec, he was accountable for many multifaceted projects, including two large manufacturing facilities, two mixed use lab/office buildings, and other mid-sized capital projects. Dan also spent 14 years with Turner Construction where he was a project manager, preconstruction engineer, and project engineer.

With Leggat McCall Properties since: 2013
Awards, Affiliations and Associations:
  • Member, ISPE
  • Member, ASCE, Chi Epsilon
  • BSCE, magna cum laude, Civil Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, MA
  • Program for Management Development, Harvard Business School, Cambridge, MA (2003)

Team Members

Joe Allen

Eric Bacon

Damien Bailey

Jennifer Bettencourt

Donald Birch

Dan Boyd

Mark Campbell

Joy Clark

George Cole

Mark DeBonis

Jack deMelo

Rob Dickey

Paul Doherty

Jennifer Dowd

Julie Farrer

Chuck Favazzo

Ted Finnerty

Robert Foster

Jeff Ganem

William Gause

Michael Gerhardt

Rob Greetham

Kevin Griffin

Duong Huynh

F.X. Jacoby

Jeanne Kopacz

Tim Lombard

Mahmood Malihi

Harry Nash

Karl Neubauer

Michael Noll

Megan Pasquina

Sam Reiche

Chad Reynolds

Mike Roy

Eric Sheffels

Christine Stone

Jacqueline Sullivan

John Tellier

Bob Walsh

Matt Webber

Jerry Yankauskas

Margaret Yellott